

### <u>Tamil Nadu State Co-operative Societies Election Commission</u> <u>No.273, Annasalai, Teynampet, Chennai – 18.</u>

Thiru.M.R. Mohan, I.A.S., (Rtd.) Commissioner.

Rc.No.499/2015/CE.1

Dated: 17.04.2015

## Communication of Election Programme under sub-rule (5) of Rule 52 of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Rules, 1988.

The Tamil Nadu State Co-operative Societies Election Commission, constituted under section 33-A of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Act, 1983, hereby communicates the Election Programme as in **Annexure – I** as drawn by the Election Commission under sub-rule(5) of Rule 52 of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Rules, 1988, for the conduct of Election to the Seven Cooperative Societies in the Office of the Members of the Boards / Office Bearers the Co-operative Societies as mentioned in **Annexure – II**.

The District Election Officers are directed:

- 1. To fix the place for filing of nomination, conducting of poll and counting of votes as required and mention the same under the respective columns in the Election Programme.
- To issue Election Notice as required under sub-rule 6(a) of Rule 52 of the Tamil Nadu Cooperative Societies Rules, 1988, to appoint Electoral Officers under Rule 52(1) (c), Election Officers under Rule 52(3) (a) for the Conduct of Election of Members of the Board as per Rule 52.
- 3. To appoint Election Officers Under Rule 53(1) (a) for the Conduct of Election of Office Bearers of the Boards of the Co-operative Societies as per Rule 53 of the Tamil Nadu Cooperative Societies rules, 1988, and as per the directions, instructions and guidelines issued by the Commission from time to time, and also
- 4. To direct the Election Officers to send the reports required statutorily to the Election Commission immediately on the completion of each process of Election.

Sd./-Commissioner.

То

<sup>1.</sup> The Concerned State Election Officers.

<sup>2.</sup> The Concerned District Election Officers

<sup>3.</sup> The Societies Concerned- through the District Election Officer

<sup>-</sup> for information and necessary action

Copy to

- 1. The Chief Secretary to Government, Fort Saint George, Chennai-09.
- 2. The Principal Secretary to Government, Co-operation, food and Consumer Protection Department, Fort Saint George, Chennai-09.
- 3. The Principal Secretary to Government, Handlooms, Handicrafts, Textiles and Khadi Department, Fort Saint George, Chennai-09.
- 4.The Secretary to Government, Animal Husbandry, Dairy Development and Fisheries Department, Fort Saint George, Chennai-09.
- 5. The Director General of Police, Chennai – 04.
- 6.The District Collector, Thiruvarur/ Dharmapuri/ Erode/ Virudhunagar/Thoothukudi/ Coimbatore
- 7. The Superintendent of Police, Thiruvarur/ Dharmapuri/ Erode/ Virudhunagar/Thoothukudi/ Coimbatore

8.All Election Observers .

### TAMIL NADU STATE COOPERATIVE SOCIETIES ELECTION COMMISSION, CHENNAI-18

Annexure – I (R.C.499/2015/CE.1)

#### Election Programme for conduct of elections to Seven Cooperative Societies(Five Newly Registered ,One No Nomination , and One Superseded)

SI. No.	Programme	Date	
1.	Publication of Election Notice by the District Election Officer	22 .04.2015	
2.	Publication of Members list and Furnishing of members list by the societies to the Electoral Officer.	29 .04.2015	
3.	Publication of voters list by Electoral Officer	04.05.2015	
4.	Publication of voters list by Electoral officer in case the list of members are not furnished by the society and he himself prepare the voters list	04 .05.2015	
5.	Filing Claims or objections to the Voters List	06.05.2015	
6.	Decision of the electoral officer on claims made or objections raised.	07.05.2015	
7.	Publication of final voters list by the Electoral Officer	08.05.2015	
8.	Filing of Nomination	Date : 11.05.2015 Time : 10 A.M. to 4 P.M.	
9.	Scrutiny of Nominations	Date : 11.05.2015 Time : 4 P.M. to 5.30 P.M.	
10.	Publication of list of valid Nominations	Date : 11.05.2015 Time : 6 P.M.	
11.	Withdrawal of Nomination	Date : 12.05.2015 Time : 10 A.M. to 4 P.M.	
12.	Publication of final list of contesting candidates	Date : 12.05.2015 Time : 5 P.M.	
13.	Polling if required	Date : 15.05.2015 Time : 8 A.M. to 5 P.M.	
14.	Counting and Declaration of Results	Date : 16.05.2015 Time : 10 A.M.	
15.	Issue of notice for Election of Office Bearers	Date : 16.05. 2015	
16.	Election of President/ Vice – President	Date : 20.05 .2015 Time : 10 A.M.	

# <u>Name of the Seven Co-operative Societies for which election is to be conducted (</u> <u>Five Newly Registered ,One No Nomination and One Superseded )</u>

S.No	Name of the S.E.O	Ref. No. of the S.E.O in which request made for conduct of election	Name of the District	Name of the cooperative society
1	Registrar of Cooperative societies	R.C.10289/2015/CE2 Dated.22.03.2015.	Thiruvarur	1) Thiruvarur District Judicial Employees Cooperative Thrift and Credit Society Ltd (Newly Registered )
		R.C.26880/2015/CE1 Dated.11.04.2015	Dharmapuri	2)D.D.190 Sittling large sized Multipurpose Cooperative Society (Newly Registered)
2.	Director of Handlooms and Textiles	R.C 27204/2014/H 1 Dated 10.03.2015	Erode	3) EH 278 ,Puratchithalaivi Amma Handloom Weavers Cooperative Society (No Nomination)
		R.C. 46058/2014/H 1 Dated 17.03.2015	Virudhunagar	4) R.96 Muthusamypuram Handloom Weavers Cooperative Society (Superseded)
		R.C. 6095/2014/H 1 Dated 10.04.2015	Erode	5)E.H 279 Kalpatharu Powerloom Weavers Cooperative Society (Newly Registered)
3.	Commissioner of Fisheries	R.C 4803/D1/2015 Dated 23.03.2015	Thoothukudi	6)FTN 65 Panimaya Annai Fisher Women Cooperative Society (Newly Registered)
		R.C 4803/D1/2015 Dated 23.03.2015	Coimbatore	7)PE 9 Kovai Fish Traders Cooperative Society (Newly Registered)