

<u>Tamil Nadu State Co-operative Societies Election Commission,</u> <u>No. 273, Annasalai, Teynampet, Chennai – 18</u>

Thiru M.R. Mohan, I.A.S. (Rtd.) Commissioner.

R.C. 4915/2013/CE.1 Dated :10.10.2013

Communication of Election Programme under sub-rule (5) of Rule 52 of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Rules 1988.

The Tamil Nadu State Co-operative Societies Election Commission, constituted under sec. 33-A of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Act, 1983, hereby communicates the Election Programme, as drawn by the Election Commission under sub-rule(5) of Rule 52 of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Rules, 1988 for the conduct of the elections to 33 Primary Milk Producers Cooperative Societies (Annexure-I) Communicated in letter Rc.No:10145/D2/2012 and Dated 19.09.2013 of the Commissioner for Milk Production and Dairy Development.

The election programme for Conduct of Election to the above referred 33 Primary Milk Producers Cooperative Societies is enclosed herewith (Annexure-II).

The Commissioner for Milk Production and Dairy Development/ State Election Officer is directed,

- 1) To inform the 33 Primary Milk Producers Cooperative Societies about the elections.
- To communicate the Election Programme to the District Election Officers and to the 33 Primary Milk Producers Cooperative Societies.

The District Election Officers are directed to fix the places for filing of Nomination, conducting of poll, and counting of votes as required under columns in the Election Programme.

The District Election Officers are also directed to issue Election Notice as required under sub-rule 6(a) of Rule 52 of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Rules, 1988 and conduct the Election in accordance with the provisions contained in Tamil Nadu Cooperative Societies Act, 1983 and the Tamil Nadu Cooperative Societies Rules 1988, and also as per the directions, instructions and guidelines issued by this Commission from time to time.

(Sd./-) Commissioner.

То

The Commissioner for Milk Production and Dairy Development/ State Election Officer, Chennai-51.

TAMIL NADU STATE COOPERATIVE SOCIETIES ELECTION COMMISSION, CHENNAI-18

<u> Annexure – II</u>

(RC.4915/2014/CE1)

Election to Newly Registered 33 Milk Producers Cooperative Societies

SI.		
No.	Programme	Date
1.	Publication of Election Notice by the District Election Officer	21.10.2013
2.	Furnishing members list by the societies to the Electoral29.10.2013	
3.	Publication of voters list by Electoral Officer04.11.2013	
4.	Publication of voters list by Electoral officer in case the list of	
	members are not furnished by the society and he himself	04.11.2013
	prepare the voters list	
5.	Filing Claims or objections to the Voters List06.11.2013	
6.	Decision of the electoral officer on claims made or objections	07.11.2013
	raised.	07.11.2015
7.	Publication of final voters list by the Electoral Officer	08.11.2013
8.	Filing of Nomination	Date : 11.11.2013
		Time: 10 A.M. to 4 P.M.
9.	Scrutiny of Nominations	Date: 11.11.2013
		Time: 4 P.M. to 5.30 P.M.
10.	Publication of list of valid Nominations	Date: 11.11.2013
		Time: 6 P.M.
11.	Withdrawal of Nomination	Date : 12.11.2013
		Time : 10 A.M. to 4 P.M.
12.	Publication of final list of	Date : 12.11.2013
	contesting candidates	Time: 5 P.M.
13.	Polling if required	Date: 21.11.2013
		Time : 8 A.M. to 5 P.M.
14.	Counting and Declaration of Results	Date : 22.11.2013
		Time : 10 A.M.
15.	Issue of notice for Election of Office Bearers	Date : 22.11.2013
16.	Election of President/ Vice – President	Date : 26.11.2013
		Time : 10 A.M.

(Sd./-) Commissioner.

List of Milk Producers Co-operative Societies in which elections

are to be conducted

SL.No.	Register No.	Name of the Society
	.	Kancheepuram District
1.	1419	Pandithamedu Women
2.	1420	Aalathur
3.	1421	Aarapakkam
		Cuddalore District
4.	TND 1766	Kattamuthupalayam
5.	TND 1767	V. Pethankuppam
		Villupuram District
6.	VRPD 583	Anbumukkai Women
7.	VRPD 584	A.Kosapalayam
8.	VRPD 585	Konji Managalam Women
9.	VRPD 586	Ayan Vellore
10.	VRPD 587	Poondi Women
11.	VRPD 588	Madapattu Women
12.	VRPD 589	Ulundhandar Koil
13.	VRPD 590	Paachapalayam
14.	VRPD 591	Sendiyampakkam
15.	VRPD 592	Maniyampattu Women
16.	DND 174	Thondhireddipalayam
		Tanjore District
17.	TJR 737	Vellamperambur
		Karur District
18.	DRD 1995	Vellamadaipatti
		Madurai District
19.	MS 2070	Chinnapalarpatti
20.	MS 661	Anupanadigandhiji
21.	MS 2207	Jothilnayakkanur East Street Colony
		Theni District
22.	DID 314	Rayappanpatti
23.	DID 315	Thoppaiyapuram Colony
24.	DID 316	Pillaiyarpalayam
25.	DID 317	Kattabomman Nagar
26.	DID 318	Paliyar Colony
20.		Virudhunagar District
27.	VRD 1616	M. Sokkalingapuram
		Tirunelveli District
28.	DYD 1538	P. Jegaveerapuram
		Tuticorin District
29.	DYD 1537	Sankaralingapuram
	2.2.007	Coimbatore District
30.	CPD 796	Dhivansapudhur
31.	CPD 757	Mooduthurai
32.	ED 1241	Perumal Kovilpathi
33.	CPD 798	Sugunapuram