

# <u>Tamil Nadu State Co-operative Societies Election Commission,</u> <u>No. 273, Annasalai, Teynampet, Chennai – 18</u>

Thiru M.R. Mohan, I.A.S. (Rtd.)

Commissioner.

R.C.No.1799/2014/CE.1

Dated: 13.10.2014

Communication of Election Programme under sub-rule (5) of Rule 52 of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Rules 1988.

The Tamil Nadu State Co-operative Societies Election Commission, constituted under sec. 33-A of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Act, 1983, hereby communicates the Election Programme, as drawn by the Election Commission under sub-rule(5) of Rule 52 of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Rules, 1988 for the conduct of the elections to 60 Newly Registered Primary Milk Producers Cooperative Societies (Annexure-I) Communicated in letter R.C.No.12860/D2/2014 Dated.26.09.2014 of the Commissioner for Milk Production and Dairy Development.

The Election programme for Conduct of Election to the above referred 60 Primary Milk Producers Cooperative Societies is enclosed herewith (Annexure-II).

The Commissioner for Milk Production and Dairy Development/ State Election Officer is directed,

- 1) To inform the 60 Primary Milk Producers Cooperative Societies about the Elections.
- 2) To communicate the Election Programme to the Concerned District Election Officers and to the 60 Primary Milk Producers Cooperative Societies.

The District Election Officers are directed to fix the places for filing of Nomination, conducting of poll, and counting of votes as required under columns in the Election Programme.

The District Election Officers are also directed to issue Election Notice as required under sub-rule 6(a) of Rule 52 of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Rules, 1988 and conduct the Election in accordance with the provisions contained in Tamil Nadu Cooperative Societies Act, 1983 and the Tamil Nadu Cooperative Societies Rules 1988, and also as per the directions, instructions and guidelines issued by this Commission from time to time.

(sd./)

Commissioner

To:

The Commissioner for Milk Production and Dairy Development/ State Election Officer, Chennai-51.

#### Copy to:

The Principal Secretary to Government,
Cooperation, Food and Consumer Protection Department,
Fort Saint George, Chennai.9.

#### Copy to:

**Concerned District Election Observers** 

### TAMIL NADU STATE COOPERATIVE SOCIETIES ELECTION COMMISSION, CHENNAI.18 Annexure – II (R.C.No.1799/2014/CE1)

## Election Programme for conduct of election to 60 Newly Registered Primary Milk Producers Cooperative Societies

SI.	Programme	Date	
No.			
1.	Publication of Election Notice by the District Election Officer	20.10.2014	
2.	Furnishing members list by the societies to the Electoral	27.10.2014	
	Officer.		
3.	Publication of voters list by Electoral Officer	03.11.2014	
4.	Publication of voters list by Electoral officer in case the list of	03.11.2014	
	members are not furnished by the society and he himself		
	prepare the voters list		
5.	Filing Claims or objections to the Voters List	06.11.2014	
6.	Decision of the electoral officer on claims made or objections	07.11.2014	
	raised.		
7.	Publication of final voters list by the Electoral Officer	08.11.2014	
8.	Filing of Nomination	Date 12.11.2014	
		Time :10 A.M. to 4 P.M.	
9.	Scrutiny of Nominations	Date: 12.11.2014	
		Time: 4 P.M. to 5.30P.M.	
10.	Publication of list of valid Nominations	Date: 12.11.2014	
		Time: 6 P.M.	
11.	Withdrawal of Nomination	Date: 13.11.2014	
		Time: 10 A.M. to 4 P.M.	
12.	Publication of final list of	Date: 13.11.2014	
	contesting candidates	Time: 5 P.M.	
13.	Polling if required	Date: 17.11.2014	
		Time: 8 A.M. to 5 P.M.	
14.	Counting and Declaration of Results	Date: 18.11.2014	
		Time : 10 A.M.	
15.	Issue of notice for Election of Office Bearers	18.11.2014	
16.	Election of President/ Vice – President	Date: 22.11.2014	
		Time : 10 A.M.	

(sd./)

Commissioner

### List of Newly Registered 60 MPCS in which elections are to be conducted

SI. No.	Registrat	tion No	Name of the District and Societies					
	1.Thiruvallur District							
1	TLR	205	T.T. Kandiki					
2	TLR	206	Kudalvadi					
3	TLR	207	Kunavalam					
4	TLR	208	Vedaiyur					
5	TLR	209	Vathatur					
2.Kancheepuram District								
6	MD	1496	Neeradi madura Kattupakkam					
7	MD	1497	Keellodai Magalir					
	TSD	467	Thiruvannamalai District					
8	TSD	468	Pudhupalayam Vassalathur Manalin					
9	TSD	469	Vayalathur Magalir Gandinagar					
10	130		-Vellore District					
11	VLR	209	Periya Eriyur Magalir					
12	VLR	210	Arappakkkam Magalir					
12	V =		Cuddalore District					
13	TND	1826	Su.Keenanur (W)					
14	TND	1827	Muttam					
15	TND	197	Poothamur					
16		E.2443	Ambalpuram					
		<u>6.V</u>	illupuram District					
17	VRPD	694	Palliayanthur (W)					
18	TND	820	Periyamampattu					
19	VRPD	328	Periyakurukkai					
20	TND	740	Thiyagai					
		<u>7.D</u>	<u>harmapuri District</u>					
21	DPD	1035	Earkolpatti					
22	DPD	140	Sellamudi					
		<u>8.K</u>	<u>rishnagiri District</u>					
23	DPD	1036	Theertham Kut Road Magalir					
		<u> </u>	9.Salem District					
24	SMD	1046	Kallampalayam					
		10	. Namakkal District					
25	NMR	155	NARIMETTUPUDUR					
26	NMR	156	AALANKATTUVALASU					
27	NMR	157	SOMANNAMPATTY MAHALIR					
11. Thanjavur District								
	Neduvakkottai Mahalir							
28	TJR	850						

12. Nagapatinam District							
29	TVR (D)	333	Vellapakkam				
13. Trichy District							
30	TRD	2084	Thirampalayam				
14.Pudukottai District							
31	TRD	2085	Soriyampatti				
32	TRD	2086	Pathipatti				
33	TRD	2087	K.kulathur				
34	TRD	2088	Neively				
35	TRD	2089	Avampatti				
36	TRD	2090	Gongarakottai				
37	TRD	2091	Thammavoor				
38	TRD	2092	Mosakudi				
39	TRD	2093	Pathuvakottai				
40	TRD	2094	Pudhuveduthi East				
41	TRD	2095	Kelankadu East				
42	TRD	2096	Chinnakon Veduthi				
43	TRD	2097	Pilapatti				
44	TRD	2098	Valayapatti				
45	TRD	2099	Vandanveduthi				
		<u>15.</u>	Perambalur District				
46	PRD	101	Thuraimangalam				
		<u>16.</u>	Dindingul District				
47	A.D	340	Silukkuvarpatty				
		<u>17</u>	7.Madurai District				
48	M.S	1001	Pallapatti				
49	M.S	1979	Pagathevanpatty (W) Reviva	l			
50	M.S	2237	Thoppur Indhra Gandhi Ther	u			
18. Theni District							
51	MS	1817	Kullappuram women	Revival			
19. Sivagangai District							
52	MMR	986	Biramanapatti				
53	MMR	988	Mathagupatti East				
54	MMR	989	Aalavilampatti				
55	MMR	990	Illupaikudi colony				
20. Ramanathapuram District							
56	MMR	987	Vellaiyapuram				
21. Tirunelveli District							
57	TYD	1601	Karisanthan				

58	TYD	1602	Sattupathu Women			
	22. Thoothukudi District					
59	TYD	1599	N.Vedapatti- women			
60	TYD	1600	Chinnavanayakkan patti			