

<u>Tamil Nadu State Co-operative Societies Election Commission</u> <u>No.273, Annasalai, Teynampet, Chennai – 18.</u>

Thiru.M.R. Mohan, I.A.S., (Retd.) Commissioner.

R.C.No.1180/2015/CE.1

Dated: 10 .09.2015

Communication of Election Programme under sub-rule (5) of Rule 52 of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Rules, 1988.

The Tamil Nadu State Co-operative Societies Election Commission, constituted under section 33-A of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Act, 1983, hereby communicates the Election Programme as in **Annexure–I** as drawn by the Election Commission under subrule(5) of Rule 52 of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Rules, 1988, for the conduct of Election of members and office bearers of the boards to the Co-operative Societies as mentioned in **Annexure–II**.

The District Election Officers are directed:

1) To fix the place for filing of nomination, conducting of poll and counting of votes

required and mention the same under the respective columns in the Election Notice.

- 2) To issue Election Notice as required under sub-rule 6(a) of Rule 52 of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Rules, 1988, to appoint Electoral Officers under Rule 52(1) (c), Election Officers under Rule 52(3) (a) for the Conduct of Election of Members of the Board as per Rule 52, to appoint Election Officers Under Rule 53(1) (a) for the Conduct of Election of Office Bearers of the Boards of the Co-operative Societies as per Rule 53 of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies rules, 1988, and as per the directions, instructions and guidelines issued by the Commission from time to time, and
- 3) To direct the Election Officers to send the reports required statutorily to the Election

Commission immediately on the completion of each process of Election.

(sd./)

Commissioner.

Tο

as

- 1. The Registrar of Cooperative Societies/ State Election Officer.
- 2. The Director of Handlooms and Textiles/State Election Officer
- 3. The Chief Executive Officer, Khadi and Village Industries Board / State Election Officer
- 4. The Commissioner of Fisheries/State Election Officer
- 5. The District Election Officers Concerned.
- 6. The Societies Concerned- through the District Election Officer
 - for information and necessary action

Copy to

- 1. The Chief Secretary to Government, Fort Saint George, Chennai-9.
- The Principal Secretary to Government, Co-operation, Food and Consumer Protection Department, Fort Saint George, Chennai-9.
- 3.The Principal Secretary to Government, Handlooms, Handicrafts, Textiles and Khadi Department, Fort Saint George, Chennai-09.
 - 4.The Secretary to Government, Animal Husbandry, Dairy Development and Fisheries Department, Fort Saint George, Chennai-09.
 - 5. The Director General of Police, Chennai-04.
- The District Collectors.
 (Ariyalur/Cuddalore/Coimbatore/ Namakkal /Pudukottai/Thiruvallur / Ramanadhapuram/ Thanjavur/Vellore).
- 7. The Superintendent of Police.
 (Ariyalur/Cuddalore/ Coimbatore/ Namakkal /Pudukottai/Thiruvallur / Ramanadhapuram/ Thanjavur/Vellore).
- 8. All Election Observers

TAMIL NADU STATE COOPERATIVE SOCIETIES ELECTION COMMISSION, CHENNAI-18.

Annexure - I (R.C. 1180/2015/CE.1) <u>Election Programme for the Conduct of Election to 12 Co-operative Societies</u>

SI. No.	Programme	Date				
1.	Publication of Election Notice by the District Election Officer	18.09.2015				
2.	Furnishing of members list by the societies to the Electoral Officer.	23.09.2015				
3	Publication of Members list by the society .	23.09.2015				
4.	Publication of voters list by the Electoral Officer	26.09.2015				
5.	Publication of voters list by the Electoral Officer in case the list of members are not furnished by the society and he himself prepares the voters list	26.09.2015				
6.	Filing Claims or objections to the Voters List	Date: 29.09.2015 Time: 10 A.M to 5 P.M				
7.	Decision of the Electoral Officer on claims made or objections raised.	Date:30.09.2015 Time:10 A.M to 5 P.M				
8.	Publication of final voters list by the Electoral Officer	01.10.2015				
9.	Filing of Nomination	Date 05.10.2015 Time: 10 A.M. to 5 P.M.				
10.	Scrutiny of Nominations	Date: 06.10.2015 Time: 10 A.M to 4 P.M				
11.	Publication of list of valid Nominations	Date : 06.10.2015 Time: 4 P.M to 5 P.M				
12.	Withdrawal of Nomination	Date 07.10.2015 Time: 10 A.M. to 4 P.M.				
13.	Publication of final list of contesting candidates	Date: 07.10.2015 Time: 5 P.M.				
14.	Polling if required	Date: 14.10.2015 Time: 8 A.M. to 5 P.M.				
15.	Counting and Declaration of Results	Date :15.10.2015 Time : From 10 A.M				
16.	Issue of notice for Election of Office Bearers (As soon as the members of the board have been elected)	Date : 15.10.2015				
17.	Election of President/ Vice –President	Date : 19.10.2015 Time : 10 A.M.				

(sd./) Commissioner

		THE REGISTRAR OF	CO-OPERATIVE SOCIETIES					
SI.	Nam	Name of Society	ne of Society Address of the Society	No. of Board of Directors to be elected.				
NO.				SC / ST	W	G	Total	
<u>Ariya</u>	ılur Distric	<u>t</u>						
1	YA 121	Udaiyarpalayam Taluk Anganvadi workers and Assistants employees cooperative Thrift and credit society	NO. 15 / 5 South Vellala street, Jayankondam (Po) Udaiyarpalayam (Taluk), Ariyalur District - 621802	2	3	6	11	
Cudo	dalore Dist	<u>rict</u>						
2	E 81	Vriddhachalam Cooperative Bank Ltd.	No.64. South Fort Street,Vriddhachalam,Vriddha cha lam (PO & Tk),Cuddalore Dist - 606 001	2	3	6	11	
3	E 2192	Vadapathi Primary Agricultural Cooperative Credit Society Ltd.	Vadapathy,S. Naraiyur Post,Veppur (Tk),Cuddalore Dt - 606 01	2	3	6	11	
Nama	<u>akkal</u>							
4	S 1238	Namagiripettai PACCS	Attur MainRoad,Opp:Old BDO Office,Namagiripettai (Po), Rasipuram(Tk)	2	3	6	11	
Than	javur Disti	rict						
5	Z 800	Aralur Primary Agricultural cooperative credit Society	Aralur Primary Agricultural cooperative credit Society, Aralur, Aralur (Post), Thiruvidaimarudur (taluk).	3	2	6	11	
Vello	re District							
6	V.V 2779	Gudiyatham Municipal Aided Primary/Middle School Teachers Co- operative Thrift and Credit Society Ltd	A.E.O.Gudiyatta m Gudiyattam Post, Vellore District	2	3	6	11	

	THE COMMISSIONER OF FISHERIES										
Coim	Coimbatore District										
1	P.10	Coimbatore Vanna meen valarpor Fisherwomen co-operative Society	C.225 Cheran colony,Thudiyalur,Coimbato re- 641034	0	0	7	7				
Pudu	Pudukottai District										
2	FP 37	Prathabiraman pattinam Fisherwomen co-opertaive Society	Manamelkudi Tk, Pudukkotai Dt.	1	0	6	7				
Ramı	Ramnathapuram District										
3	FRD 91	Narenthal Fisher women Cooperative Society	Narenthal village, Thondi post, Thiruvadani Taluk, Ramanathapuram District Pin code – 623 409.	1	6	0	7				

4	FRD 91(S)	Veppamarathupan ai Fisher women Cooperative society	Veppamarathupanai village, Narippaiyur post, Kadaladi Taluk, Ramanathapuram District Pin code - 623 135.	1	6	0	7	
---	--------------	--------------------------------------------------------------	-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------	---	---	---	---	--

	THE DIRECTOR OF HANDLOOMS AND TEXTILES									
Ariyalur District										
1	KK(H) 5	Perarignar Anna Cotton and silk handloom weavers Co-operative Society	sirukalathur village,senthurai TK, Ariyalur Dt.	1	2	4	7			

THE	THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERS, TAMILNADU KHADI & VILLAGE INDUSTRIES BOARD									
Tiruv	<u>Tiruvallur District</u>									
1	KVI/KPM 1/2015	Perambakkam Stationery,Register and allied products Producers Industrial Service Society Ltd.,	No.740, Kaveri Street, Perambakkam, Thiruvallur District Pin 631 402	1	2	4	7			