

<u>Tamil Nadu State Co-operative Societies Election Commission,</u> <u>No. 273, Annasalai, Teynampet, Chennai – 18</u>

Thiru M.R. Mohan, I.A.S. (Rtd.) Commissioner.

R.C. 5035/2013/CE.1 Dated : 04.11.2013

Communication of Election Programme under sub-rule (5) of Rule 52 of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Rules 1988.

The Tamil Nadu State Co-operative Societies Election Commission, constituted under sec. 33-A of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Act, 1983, hereby communicates the Election Programme, as drawn by the Election Commission under sub-rule(5) of Rule 52 of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Rules, 1988 for the conduct of the elections to 69 Primary Milk Producers Cooperative Societies (Annexure-I) Communicated in letter Rc.No:10145/D2/2012 and Dated 21.10.2013 of the Commissioner for Milk Production and Dairy Development.

The Election programme for Conduct of Election to the above referred 69 Primary Milk Producers Cooperative Societies is enclosed herewith (Annexure-II).

The Commissioner for Milk Production and Dairy Development/ State Election Officer is directed,

- 1) To inform the 69 Primary Milk Producers Cooperative Societies about the Elections.
- To communicate the Election Programme to the District Election Officers and to the 69 Primary Milk Producers Cooperative Societies.

The District Election Officers are directed to fix the places for filing of Nomination, conducting of poll, and counting of votes as required under columns in the Election Programme.

The District Election Officers are also directed to issue Election Notice as required under sub-rule 6(a) of Rule 52 of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Rules, 1988 and conduct the Election in accordance with the provisions contained in Tamil Nadu Cooperative Societies Act, 1983 and the Tamil Nadu Cooperative Societies Rules 1988, and also as per the directions, instructions and guidelines issued by this Commission from time to time.

Sd./-Commissioner.

То

The Commissioner for Milk Production and Dairy Development/ State Election Officer, Chennai-51.

Copy To:

The Secretary to Government, Cooperation, Food and Consumer Protection Department, Fort Saint George, Chennai.9 All Election Observers

TAMIL NADU STATE COOPERATIVE SOCIETIES ELECTION COMMISSION

<u> Annexure – II</u>

(RC.5035/2013/CE1)

Election to Newly Registered 69 Milk Producers Cooperative Societies

SI. No.	Programme	Date
1.	Publication of Election Notice by the District Election Officer	11.11.2013
2.	Furnishing members list by the societies to the Electoral Officer.	18.11.2013
3.	Publication of voters list by Electoral Officer	23.11.2013
4.	Publication of voters list by Electoral officer in case the list of	23. 11 .2013
	members are not furnished by the society and he himself	
	prepare the voters list	
5.	Filing Claims or objections to the Voters List	25. 11 .2013
6.	Decision of the electoral officer on claims made or objections raised.	26.11 .2013
7.	Publication of final voters list by the Electoral Officer	27.11.2013
8.	Filing of Nomination	Date : 02.12.2013
		Time: 10 A.M. to 4 P.M.
9.	Scrutiny of Nominations	Date : . 02.12.2013
		Time: 4 P.M. to 5.30 P.M.
10.	Publication of list of valid Nominations	Date 02.12.2013
		Time: 6 P.M.
11.	Withdrawal of Nomination	Date : . 03.12.2013
		Time : 10 A.M. to 4 P.M.
12.	Publication of final list of	Date : 03.12.2013
	contesting candidates	Time: 5 P.M.
13.	Polling if required	Date 09.12.2013
		Time : 8 A.M. to 5 P.M.
14.	Counting and Declaration of Results	Date : 10.12.2013
		Time : 10 A.M.
15.	Issue of notice for Election of Office Bearers	Date . 10.12.2013
16.	Election of President/ Vice – President	Date : 14.12.2013
		Time : 10 A.M.

Sd./-

Commissioner.

are to be conducted

SL.No.	Register No.	Name of the Society
		Kancheepuram District
1.	MD 1422	Meiyur
2.	MD1423	Pavanthankaranai
3.	MD1424	Parukkal
4.	MD1425	Porur
5.	MD1426	Vasuvasamuthiram
		Thiruvallur District
6.	TLR 138	Mavoos Khan pettai women
7	TLR 139	Maalivakkam women
8.	TLR 140	Vazhuthigai medu
9.	TLR 141	Anantheri women
10.	TLR 142	Veera raghava puram
		Cuddalore District
11.	TNT 1768	Kurungudi women
		Villupuram District
12.	VRPD 593	Perumbakkam women
13.	VRPD 594	Muppuli women
14.	VRPD 595	Sirulappattu women
15.	VRPD 596	Panappakkam women
16.	VRPD 325	Melamangalam Adi dravidar
		Krishnagiri District
17.	DPD 588	Thotta mettarai
18.	DPD 992	M.Naduppatti women
		Salem District
19.	SMD 1029	Sarvai Ambedkar Nagar
		Thanjavur District
20.	TJR 738	Vadakal
21.	TJR 739	Puliyanthoppu
22.	TJR 740	Maanojippatti
23.	TJR 741	Jabamalaipuram
24.	TJR 123	Kuruvikkarambai
25	TJR 742	Aavikkarai
26.	TJR 743	seruvaviduthi vettikkadu
27.	TJR 744	<u>Va. Kollaikkadu</u>
28	TJR 745	Idaiyathi
29.	TJR 746	Poovalur
30.	TJR 747	Muthaiyapuram
		Nagappattinam District
31.	TVR(D)278	Puthuthurai women
32.	TVR(D)279	Sempathaniruppu women
33.	TVR(D)280	Mahendirampalli
34.	TVR(D)281	Kuthiyampettai
		Pudukkottai District
35.	DRD 1996	K.Rayavaram
36.	DRD 1997	Nallambal samuthiram
		Madurai District
37.	MS 2208	Mayakurumbanpatti
		Theni District
38.	TIT 319	Sirapparai west
39	TIT 320	Melappatti colony
40.	TIT 321	Nallamudipatti
		Sivagangai District
41.	MMD 887	A.Karungulam

42.	MMD 888	Devankottai east
43.	MMD 890	Peramanoor
44.	MMD 891	Kothangulam
45.	MMD 892	Mukkudi
46.	MMD 893	Pasiyapuram
47.	MMD 894	Sokkanathairuppu
48.	MMD 898	Vaadi
49.	MMD 899	Azhagudaiyan
50.	MMD 900	Marakkathoor
51.	MMD 901	Melasorikkulam
52.	MMD 902.	Theralippudur
53.	MMD 903.	Velarenthal
54.	MMD 904	Keezhasorikkulam
55.	MMD 905	Achangulam
56.	MMD 906	Vallarenthal
57.	MMD 907	Kurunthangkudi
58.	MMD 908	Madhavarayanpatti
59.	MMD 909	Sembanur
		Ramanathapuram District
60.	MMD 889	Kothidal
61.	MMD 895	Uppukkottai
62.	MMD 896	Orikkottai
63.	MMD 897	Nallur
		Virudhunagar District
64	VRD 1617	Vadakku karisalkulam
65.	VRD 1618	T.Chettikkulam
		Thirunelveli District
66.	TYD 1539	Aanaikulam women
		Thoothukkudi District
67.	TYD 1540	Reguramapuram
68	TYD 1541	Vauvalthetti
69	TYD1542	Chidambarapuram women