

## <u>Tamil Nadu State Co-operative Societies Election Commission,</u> <u>No. 273, Annasalai, Teynampet, Chennai – 18</u>

Thiru M.R. Mohan, I.A.S. (Rtd.) Commissioner.

R.C. 5568 /2013/CE.1 Dated : 08.01.2014

## Communication of Election Programme under sub-rule (5) of Rule 52 of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Rules 1988.

The Tamil Nadu State Co-operative Societies Election Commission, constituted under sec. 33-A of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Act, 1983, hereby communicates the Election Programme, as drawn by the Election Commission under sub-rule(5) of Rule 52 of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Rules, 1988 for the conduct of the elections to 77 Primary Milk Producers Co-operative Societies (Annexure-I) Communicated in letter Rc.No:10145/D2/2012 and Dated 24.12.2013 of the Commissioner for Milk Production and Dairy Development.

The Election programme for Conduct of Election to the above referred 77 Primary Milk Producers Cooperative Societies is enclosed herewith (Annexure-II).

The Commissioner for Milk Production and Dairy Development/ State Election Officer is directed,

- 1) To inform the 77 Primary Milk Producers Cooperative Societies about the Elections.
- To communicate the Election Programme to the District Election Officers and to the 77 Primary Milk Producers Cooperative Societies.

The District Election Officers are directed to fix the places for filing of Nomination, conducting of poll, and counting of votes as required under columns in the Election Programme.

The District Election Officers are also directed to issue Election Notice as required under sub-rule 6(a) of Rule 52 of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Rules, 1988 and conduct the Election in accordance with the provisions contained in Tamil Nadu Cooperative Societies Act, 1983 and the Tamil Nadu Cooperative Societies Rules 1988, and also as per the directions, instructions and guidelines issued by this Commission from time to time.

(Sd./-) Commissioner.

То

The Commissioner for Milk Production and Dairy Development/ State Election Officer, Chennai-51.

#### Сору То

The Secretary to Government, Cooperation, Food and Consumer Protection Department, Fort Saint George, Chennai.9. All Election Observers

#### TAMIL NADU STATE COOPERATIVE SOCIETIES ELECTION COMMISSION, CHENNAI-18

<u> Annexure – II</u>

(Rc.No. 5568/2013/CE1)

### Election to Newly Registered 77 Milk Producers Cooperative Societies

SI.	Programme	Date	
No.			
1.	Publication of Election Notice by the District Election Officer	10.01.2014	
2.	Furnishing members list by the societies to the Electoral	17.01.2014	
3.	Publication of voters list by Electoral Officer	22.01.2014	
4.	Publication of voters list by Electoral officer in case the list of		
	members are not furnished by the society and he himself prepare the voters list	22.01.2014	
5.	Filing Claims or objections to the Voters List	24.01.2014	
6.	Decision of the electoral officer on claims made or objections raised.	25.01.2014	
7.	Publication of final voters list by the Electoral Officer	27.01.2014	
8.	Filing of Nomination	Date :30.01.2014	
		Time: 10 A.M. to 4 P.M.	
9.	Scrutiny of Nominations	Date : 30.01.2014	
		Time: 4 P.M. to 5.30 P.M.	
10.	Publication of list of valid Nominations	Date : 30.01.2014	
		Time: 6 P.M.	
11.	Withdrawal of Nomination	Date: 31.01.2014	
		Time : 10 A.M. to 4 P.M.	
12.	Publication of final list of	Date : 31.01.2014	
	contesting candidates	Time: 5 P.M.	
13.	Polling if required	Date : 03.02.2014	
		Time : 8 A.M. to 5 P.M.	
14.	Counting and Declaration of Results	Date: 04.02.2014	
		Time : 10 A.M.	
15.	Issue of notice for Election of Office Bearers	Date : 04.02.2014	
16.	Election of President/ Vice – President	Date: 08.02.2014	
		Time : 10 A. M	

(Sd./-) Commissioner.

# List of Milk Producers Co-operative Societies in which elections

# are to be conducted

SL.No.	Registration No.	Name of the Society
		Thiruvallur District
1.	TLR 149	Malliyankuppam Magalir
2.	TLR 150	Seema varam Magalir
3.	TLR 151	Kannur Magalir
4.	TLR 152	Eruthalaivaari Pattadai
5.	TLR 153	Harichendrapuram
6.	TLR 154	Mettu Surapedu
7.	TLR 155	Sothu Perumpedu
8.	TLR 156	Hari chandrapuram Magalir
		Kancheepuram District
9.	MD 1437	Pulliyur
10.	MD 1438	Puthur Magalir
11.	MD 1439	Kumaravadi Magalir
12.	MD 1440	Kunnathur Magalir
13.	MD 1441	Meleripakkam
14.	MD 1442	Thirumani
15.	MD 1443	Naththam
16.	MD 1444	Kalpattu
17.	MD 1445	Agaram
		Thiruvannamalai District
18.	TST 445	Viruthu Vilanginan Magalir
19.	TST 446	Avalavadi Magalir
20.	TST 447	Periyakuppam Magalir
21.	TST 448	Nerunchipadi Magalir
		Vellore District
22.	VLR 197	Kunalam Magalir
23.	VLR 198	Ramanayanikuppam Magalir
24.	VLR 199	Satham bakkam
		Cuddalore District
25.	TND 1770	Paluarthunnan
26.	TND 1771	Bathirikkuppam
27.	TND 246	Thatchakadu
28.	TND 132	Palayan Sernthangudi
29.	TND 329	Therkku Virunthangan
30.	TND 1772	Nangudi Magalir
31.	TND 1681	Boosaripalayam
32.	TND 1540	Villuperunthurai
33.	TND 1679	Pannappakkam
34.	TND 1773	Parvathipuram
35.	TND 1774	V. Sathamangalam
		Villupuram District
36.	VRPD 610	Pu. Mampakkam (Women)
37.	VRPD 611	Mepuliyur (Women)
38.	TND 550	Devianandal
		Dharmapuri District
39.	DPD 559	Manjanaickan Thanda
40.	DPD 995	Chettikottai Kut Road

		Salem District
41.	SMD 1034	Nagallur
		Namakkal District
42.	NMR 149	Periyagoundampalayam mahalir
		Thiruppur District
43.	TPR 01	Pudupalayam
		Thanjavur District.
44.	TJR 753	Sengamangalam
45.	TJR 754	Ammaiyandi
46.	TJR 755	Ambalapattu therukku
47.	TJR 756	Neikkunnam Mahalir
48.	TJR 757	Tharani Mahalir
49.	TJR 758	Anthali
50.	TJR 759	Thiruvambanallur
51.	TJR 760	Arunthavapuram Mahalir
52.	TJR 442	Ezhupatti
		Thiruvarur District
53.	TVR (D) 2	Sengalipuram MPCS
54.	TVR (D)287	Kovilkalappal MPCS
•		Nagappattinam District
55.	TVR (D) 284	Aarpakkam MPCS
56.	TVR (D) 285	Olaiyamputhur MPCS
57.	TVR (D) 286	Vadakkupanaiyur MPCS
58.	TVR (D) 288	Vadakalathur MPCS
59.	TVR (D) 289	Maharajapuram MPCS
		Ariyalur District
60.	ARD 122	Koman
61.	ARD 123	Melasinthamani
		Madurai District
62.	MS 1041	K. Nattapatti
63.	MS 1001	Pallapatti
64.	MS 337	K. Perumalpatti
		Theni District
65.	TID 324	M.G.R. Nagar
66.	TID 325	K.D. Ammapatti Magalir
67.	TID 326	Thevaram West
68.	TID 327	P. Thirumalapuram
69.	TID 328	Jangallapatti
		Sivagangai District
70.	MMR 923	Mankkudi
71.	MMR 924	Sankakulam
72.	MMR 925	Kothankulam East
73.	MMR 926	Kandipatti
74.	MMR 927	T. Puliyankulam
		Ramanathapuram District
75.	MMR 747	Sellur
		Virudhunagar District
76.	VRD 1621	Kannagi Magalir
		Thoothukkudi District
77.	TYD 1552	Sankaralingapuram