

Tamil Nadu State Co-operative Societies Election Commission, No. 273, Annasalai, Teynampet, Chennai – 18

Thiru M.R. Mohan, I.A.S. (Rtd.)

Commissioner.

R.C.No.1403 /2014/CE.1

Dated: 31.07.2014

Communication of Election Programme under sub-rule (5) of Rule 52 of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Rules 1988.

The Tamil Nadu State Co-operative Societies Election Commission, constituted under sec. 33-A of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Act, 1983, hereby communicates the Election Programme, as drawn by the Election Commission under sub-rule(5) of Rule 52 of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Rules, 1988 for the conduct of the elections to 106 Newly Registered Primary Milk Producers Cooperative Societies (Annexure-I) Communicated in letter R.C.No.7538/D2/2014 Dated.19.06.2014 of the Commissioner for Milk Production and Dairy Development.

The Election programme for Conduct of Election to the above referred 106 Primary Milk Producers Cooperative Societies is enclosed herewith (Annexure-II).

The Commissioner for Milk Production and Dairy Development/ State Election Officer is directed,

- 1) To inform the 106 Primary Milk Producers Cooperative Societies about the Elections.
- To communicate the Election Programme to the Concerned District Election
 Officers and to the 106 Primary Milk Producers Cooperative Societies.

The District Election Officers are directed to fix the places for filing of Nomination, conducting of poll, and counting of votes as required under columns in the Election Programme.

The District Election Officers are also directed to issue Election Notice as required under sub-rule 6(a) of Rule 52 of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Rules, 1988 and conduct the Election in accordance with the provisions contained in Tamil Nadu Cooperative Societies Act, 1983 and the Tamil Nadu Cooperative Societies Rules 1988, and also as per the directions, instructions and guidelines issued by this Commission from time to time.

Sd./-

Commissioner

To:

The Commissioner for Milk Production and Dairy Development/ State Election Officer, Chennai-51.

Copy to:

The Principal Secretary to Government,
Cooperation, Food and Consumer Protection Department,
Fort Saint George, Chennai.9.
Concerned District Election Observers

TAMIL NADU STATE COOPERATIVE SOCIETIES ELECTION COMMISSION, CHENNAI-18.

Annexure - II

(R.C. 1403 /2014 CE.1)

Election Programme for Conduct of Election to 106 Newly Registered Primary Milk Producers Cooperative Societies

SI. No.	Programme	Date	
1.	Publication of Election Notice by the District Election Officer	7.08.2014	
2.	Furnishing members list by the societies to the Electoral Officer.	14.08.2014	
3.	Publication of voters list by Electoral Officer	19.08.2014	
4.	Publication of voters list by Electoral officer in case the list of members are not furnished by the society and he himself prepare the voters list	19.08.2014	
5.	Filing Claims or objections to the Voters List	21.08.2014	
6.	Decision of the electoral officer on claims made or objections raised.	22.08.2014	
7.	Publication of final voters list by the Electoral Officer	23.08.2014	
8.	Filing of Nomination	Date 26.08.2014 Time: 10 A.M. to 4 P.M.	
9.	Scrutiny of Nominations	Date: 26.08.2014 Time: 4 P.M. to 5.30 P.M.	
10.	Publication of list of valid Nominations	Date :26.08.2014 Time : 6 P.M.	
11.	Withdrawal of Nomination	Date :27.08.2014 Time : 10 A.M. to 4 P.M.	
12.	Publication of final list of contesting candidates	Date :27.08.2014 Time : 5 P.M.	
13.	Polling if required	Date :30.08.2014 Time : 8 A.M. to 5 P.M.	
14.	Counting and Declaration of Results	Date :01.09.2014 Time : 10 A.M.	
15.	Issue of notice for Election of Office Bearers	Date: 01.09.2014	
16.	Election of President/ Vice –President	Date: 05.09.2014 Time: 10 A.M.	

Sd./-

Commissioner

List of Newly Registered 106 MPCS in which elections are to be conducted

SI. No.	Registration No.		Name of the Districts and Societies		
	1. Thiruvallur District				
1	TLR	187	Kannadapalayam		
2	TLR	188	Ayathur		
	2. Kancheepuram District				
3	MD	1476	Koodalur Magalir		
4	MD	1477	Murugambakkam		
5	MD	1478	Sirukalathur		
6	MD	1479	Thunjam		
7	MD	1480	Bommarajapuram Magalir		
8	MD	1481	Perukaranai Adidaravidar		
			3. Vellore District		
9	VLR	208	Kizhpadi Harijana Magalir		
	1		4. Cuddalore District		
10	TND	1795	Periyapattu (W)		
11	TND	1796	Ennanagaram (W)		
12	TND	1797	Cheveri		
13	TND	1798	Kovilur (W)		
14	TND	1799	Ivathukudi		
15	TND	1800	Kandamangalam (W)		
16	TND	1801	Nathamedu		
			5. Villupuram District		
17	TND	110	Eliyathoor		
18	VRPD	640	Virpattu (Women)		
19	VRPD	641	Uppu Vellore(G)		
20	VRPD	642	Pudhu Nagar (Women)		
21	VRPD	643	Kokkankadu (Women)		
22	VRPD	644	Periyapattu (Women)		
23	VRPD	645	Kampattu (Women)		
24	VRPD	646	Adhanoor (A.D.W)		
25	VRPD	647	Vadavanoor (Women)		
26	VRPD	648	Kongurayanpalayam		
27	VRPD	649	Ninnayur		
28	VRPD	650	Thenputhur (Women)		
29	VRPD	651	P.killanoor (Women)		
30	VRPD	652	Javulikuppam (Women)		
31	VRPD	653	Anganoor (Women)		

20			
32	VRPD	654	Vilangambadi(W)
33	VRPD	655	Parikkalpattu(W)
34	VRPD	656	pasumalaithangal(W)
35	VRPD	657	Kalayur(W)
36	VRPD	658	Sadaikatti Rajapuram
37	VRPD	659	Poondi(W)
38	VRPD	660	Arunkurukkai
39	VRPD	661	ChinnakatramPakkam(W)
40	VRPD	662	Nallamoor(W)
41	VRPD	663	Adukkam(W)
42	VRPD	664	Pirithivimangalam(W)
43	VRPD	665	Chinnababusamuthiram
			6. Krishnagiri District
44	DPD	1011	Soodakondapalli
45	DPD	1012	Thasepalli Thinna
46	DPD	1013	Mellakkampatti
			7. Salem District
47	SMD	1039	Peramarathur
48	SMD	1040	Pakkirikaradu
49	SMD	1041	Attukaranur
			8. Erode District
50	ED	2011	ELLAKADU
51	ED	1904	V.KOLATHUPALAYAM Revived from Liquidation
			9. Coimbatore District
52	CBD	803	No.1 Vadavalli
	I		10. Thanjavur District
53	TJR	801	Pattukkudi Mahalir
54	TJR	802	Kattayangadu
55	TJR	803	Konthagai Mahalir
56	TJR	804	Vanapuram
57	TJR	805	Abiramapuram
58	TJR	806	Ennanivayal Mahalir
59	TJR	807	Nallavanniyankudikadu Mahalir
60	TJR	808	Thavarangudi
61	TJR	809	Panchanathikottai Mahalir
62	TJR	810	Senbakapuram Mahalir
11. Nagapatinam District			
63	TVR (D)	303	Vadakal
	TVR		
64	(D)	304	Annaimangalam

	T) /D		
65	TVR (D)	305	Puthagaram
66	TVR (D)	306	Keelaiyur
	(-)		12. Trichy District
67	TRD	2025	Navalur Kuttapattu
68	TRD	2028	Peruvalanallur (w)
_			13. Pudukottai District
69	TRD	2026	Pathampatty
70	TRD	2027	puthambur
71	TRD	2029	Mangalakovil
72	TRD	2030	Ganapathypuram
73	TRD	2031	Valacheripatti
74	TRD	2032	Sundampaddi East
75	TRD	2033	Periyakottai
			14. Ariyalur District
76	ARD	133	Kovilur
77	ARD	134	Vikkiramangalam (Women)
78	ARD	135	Silal
			15. Madurai District
79	A.	2878	T.Perumalpatti
80	M.S	209	Solampathi
81	M.S	2226	Karuppukovil
82	M.S	2227	Thadayampatti (Women)
83	M.S	2228	K.Pothampatti (Women)
84	M.S	1593	Lingappanaickanoor
85	M.S	400	Sathamangalam
86	M.S	1139	Chinnavagaikulam
87	M.S	2229	Vadakkuvalayaipatti
			16. Theni District
88	TID	248	Thummakkundu Revival
89	MS	1939	Seelamuthiahpuram Revival
90	TID	341	Anuppapatty
91	MS	1560	Rajagopalanpatty Revival
92	TID	342	Kamarajar Colony
93	TID	343	Kanavaipatty
			17. Sivagangai District
94	MMR	960	Vilaakkulam
			18. Virudhunagar District
95	VRD	1640	Thenipali
96	VRD	1641	Pazhayapatti (Women)
97	VRD	1642	Panthennanthal (Women)

98	VRD	1643	Keezhasambakulam (Women)	
99	VRD	1644	V.Puthur (Women)	
100	VRD	1645	Villipathiri	
101	VRD	1646	Pavali (Women)	
	19. Tirunelveli District			
102	TYD	1191	Naranapuram (Restoration)	
	20. Thoothukkudi District			
103	TYD	1309	Vijayapuri	
104	TYD	1579	Tiruchendure (South)	
105	TYD	1580	Vadakku Silukkanpatti	
106	TYD	1581	Kumaranvilai	