

Tamil Nadu State Co-operative Societies Election Commission, No. 273, Annasalai, Teynampet, Chennai – 18

Thiru M.R. Mohan, I.A.S. (Rtd.)

Commissioner.

R.C.No. 939 /2014/CE.1

Dated: 29.05.2014

Communication of Election Programme under sub-rule (5) of Rule 52 of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Rules 1988.

The Tamil Nadu State Co-operative Societies Election Commission, constituted under sec. 33-A of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Act, 1983, hereby communicates the Election Programme, as drawn by the Election Commission under sub-rule(5) of Rule 52 of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Rules, 1988 for the conduct of the elections to 56 Primary Milk Producers Cooperative Societies (Annexure-I) Communicated in letter R.C.No.4321/D2/2014 Dated 8.05.2014 of the Commissioner for Milk Production and Dairy Development.

The Election programme for Conduct of Election to the above referred 56 Primary Milk Producers Cooperative Societies is enclosed herewith (Annexure-II).

The Commissioner for Milk Production and Dairy Development/ State Election Officer is directed.

- 1) To inform the 56 Primary Milk Producers Cooperative Societies about the Elections.
- To communicate the Election Programme to the District Election Officers and to the 56 Primary Milk Producers Cooperative Societies.

The District Election Officers are directed to fix the places for filing of Nomination, conducting of poll, and counting of votes as required under columns in the Election Programme.

The District Election Officers are also directed to issue Election Notice as required under sub-rule 6(a) of Rule 52 of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Rules, 1988 and conduct the Election in accordance with the provisions contained in Tamil Nadu Cooperative Societies Act, 1983 and the Tamil Nadu Cooperative Societies Rules 1988, and also as per the directions, instructions and guidelines issued by this Commission from time to time.

Sd/-

Commissioner.

To:

The Commissioner for Milk Production and Dairy Development/ State Election Officer, Chennai-51.

Copy to:

The Principal Secretary to Government, Cooperation, Food and Consumer Protection Department,

Fort Saint George, Chennai.9.

All Election Observers

TAMIL NADU STATE COOPERATIVE SOCIETIES ELECTION COMMISSION, CHENNAI-18

<u> Annexure – II</u>

(R.C.No. 939 /2014/CE1)

Election Programme to 56 Newly Registered Primary Milk Producers Cooperative Societies

SI.	_	Date	
No.	Programme		
1.	Publication of Election Notice by the District Election	4 .06.2014	
	Officer		
2.	Furnishing members list by the society to the Electoral	11.06.2014	
	Officer.		
3.	Publication of voters list by Electoral Officer	16.06.2014	
4.	Publication of voters list by Electoral officer in case the list	16.06.2014	
	of members are not furnished by the society and he		
	himself prepare the voters list		
5.	Filing Claims or objections to the Voters List	18.06.2014	
6.	Decision of the electoral officer on claims made or	19.06.2014	
	objections raised.		
7.	Publication of final voters list by the Electoral Officer	20.06.2014	
8.	Filing of Nomination	Date :23.06.2014	
		Time: 10 A.M. to 4 P.M.	
9.	Scrutiny of Nominations	Date :23.06.2014	
		Time: 4 P.M. to 5.30 P.M.	
10.	Publication of list of valid Nominations	Date :23.06.2014	
		Time: 6 P.M.	
11.	Withdrawal of Nomination	Date :24.06.2014	
		Time: 10 A.M. to 4 P.M.	
12.	Publication of final list of	Date :24 .06.2014	
	contesting candidates	Time: 5 P.M.	
13.	Polling if required	Date :27.06.2014	
		Time: 8 A.M. to 5 P.M.	
14.	Counting and Declaration of Results	Date :28.06.2014	
		Time: 10 A.M.	
15.	Issue of notice for Election of Office Bearers	Date :28.06.2014	
16.	Election of President/ Vice –President	Date :2.07.2014	
		Time: 10 A.M.	

List of Newly Registered 56 MPCS for which elections are to be conducted

		_		
SI. No.	Registration No.		Name of the District and Name of the Society	
			Thiruvallur District	
1	TLR	176	Krishnasamudram	
2	TLR	177	Koppur	
3	TLR	178	Koththakandigai	
4	TLR	179	Neyveli Magalir	
5	TLR	180	Perittavakkam Magalir	
6	TLR	181	Velamakandigai magalir	
			Kancheepuram District	
7	MD	1470	Karaithittu Women	
8	MD	1471	Neikuppi	
9	MD	1472	Perumal Eri	
			Thiruvannamalai District	
10	TSD.	452	Kizhpachar Thanda (M)	
11	TSD.	453	Aruvadaithangal (M)	
			Vellore District	
12	VLR	203	Thattimanapalli	
13	VLR	204	Devarishikuppam magalir	
14	VLR	205	Nandimangalam magalir	
15	VLR	206	Uliyanallur	
			Cuddalore District	
16	TND	1788	Kurunagaranallur	
17	TND	1789	Meenatchipettai	
Villupuram District				
18	TND	1083	Anatthur	
			<u>Dharmapuri District</u>	
19	DPD	1007	Vellolai	
20	DPD	1009	Poochur	
			Krishnagiri District	
21	DPD	1006	Ranganur	
22	DPD	1008	Thoppalan Kottai	
Erode District				
23	ED	2012	C.K. Kallipatti	
	<u>Tiruppur District</u>			
24	TPR	4	Gurncheri Magalir	
Thiruvarur District Manapparavai				
25	TVR (D)	301		

			Nagapatinam District				
26	TVR (D)	297	Seeyalam				
27	TVR (D)	298	Nallur				
28	TVR (D)	299	Kattur				
29	TVR (D)	300	119Analkkudi				
	Trichy District						
30	TRD.	2012	Vaalvelputthur				
	Karur District						
31	TRD.	2010	T.Karaipalayam				
	1		Pudukottai District				
32	TRD.	2011	Kalkudi				
	1	T	Ariyalur District				
33	ARD	132	Govindhaputhur				
	1		Madurai District				
34	MS	2217	Keeripatty Therku				
	1	T	Theni District				
35	TID	62	Vembakkotai				
36	TID	337	Thideer Nagar				
		0.10	Sivagangai District				
37	MMR	946	Padaminji				
38	MMR	947	Devar Nagar				
39	MMR	948	Navanikalamnerkuppai				
40	MMR	949	soosaiyappar pattinam				
41	MMR	950	Aralipatti				
42	MMR	951	Gundenthal patti				
43	MMR	953	Keezhnettur				
44	MMR	954	K.Seevalpatti South				
45	MMR	955	Kallal puthu valavu				
46	MMR	956	Therkku Keeranur				
	,		Ramanathapuram District				
47	MMR	952	Mummudichathan				
	<u>Virudhunagar District</u>						
48	VRT	1635	Kottaiyur (W)				
49	VRT	1636	S.Nangoor				
50	VRT	1637	T.Pandian Nagar				
<u>Tirunelveli District</u>							
51	TYD	1567	Idaikaal- women				
Thootukkudi District							
52	TYD	1564	Kulasekaram				
L	Î.	l	F - 51 - 51				

53	TYD	1565	Mazhavarayanatham - Anaithu magalir
54	TYD	1566	Allikulam - magalir
55	TYD	1568	Poosanoor
56	TYD	1569	Ayyakottaiyoor- magalir