

Tamil Nadu State Co-operative Societies Election Commission,

No. 273, Annasalai, Teynampet, Chennai – 18

Thiru M.R. Mohan, I.A.S. (Rtd.) Commissioner.

R.C.No. 1991 /2014/CE.1

Communication of Election Programme under sub-rule (5) of Rule 52 of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Rules 1988.

Dated: 20.11.2014

The Tamil Nadu State Co-operative Societies Election Commission, constituted under sec. 33-A of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Act, 1983, hereby communicates the Election Programme, as drawn by the Election Commission under sub-rule(5) of Rule 52 of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Rules, 1988 for the conduct of the elections to 61 Newly Registered Primary Milk Producers Cooperative Societies (Annexure-I) Communicated in letter R.C.No.14138/D2/2014 Dated.13.11.2014 of the Commissioner for Milk Production and Dairy Development.

The Election programme for Conduct of Election to the above referred 61 Primary Milk Producers Cooperative Societies is enclosed herewith (Annexure-II). The Commissioner for Milk Production and Dairy Development / State Election Officer is directed.

- To inform the 61 Primary Milk Producers Cooperative Societies about the Elections.
- 2. To communicate the Election Programme to the Concerned District Election Officers and to the 61 Primary Milk Producers Cooperative Societies.

The District Election Officers are directed to fix the places for filing of Nomination, conducting of poll, and counting of votes as required under columns in the Election Programme.

The District Election Officers are also directed to issue Election Notice as required under sub-rule 6(a) of Rule 52 of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Rules, 1988 and conduct the Election in accordance with the provisions contained in Tamil Nadu Cooperative Societies Act, 1983 and the Tamil Nadu Cooperative Societies Rules 1988, and also as per the directions, instructions and guidelines issued by this Commission from time to time.

(sd/-)

Commissioner

To:

The Commissioner for Milk Production and Dairy Development / State Election Officer, Chennai-51.

Copy to:

The Principal Secretary to Government, Cooperation, Food and Consumer Protection Department, Fort Saint George, Chennai.9.

Copy to:

Concerned District Election Observers.

TAMIL NADU STATE COOPERATIVE SOCIETIES ELECTION COMMISSION, CHENNAI.18

<u>Annexure – II</u>

(R.C.No.1991/2014/CE1)

<u>Election Programme for conduct of election to 61 Newly Registered Primary Milk</u> <u>Producers Cooperative Societies</u>

1. 2. 3.	Publication of Election Notice by the District Election Officer Furnishing members list by the societies to the Electoral Officer. Publication of voters list by Electoral Officer	1.12.2014 8.12.2014
	,	8.12.2014
2	Publication of votors list by Electoral Officer	
ა.	Fubilication of voters list by Electoral Officer	13.12.2014
4.	Publication of voters list by Electoral officer in case the list of members are not furnished by the society and he himself prepare the voters list	13.12.2014
5.	Filing Claims or objections to the Voters List	15.12.2014
6.	Decision of the electoral officer on claims made or objections raised.	16.12.2014
7.	Publication of final voters list by the Electoral Officer	17.12.2014
8.	Filing of Nomination	Date 22.12.2014 Time : 10 A.M. to 4 P.M.
9.	Scrutiny of Nominations	Date: 22.12.2014 Time: 4 P.M. to 5.30 P.M.
10.	Publication of list of valid Nominations	Date: 22.12.2014 Time: 6 P.M.
11.	Withdrawal of Nomination	Date : 23.12.2014 Time : 10 A.M. to 4 P.M.
12.	Publication of final list of contesting candidates	Date: 23.12.2014 Time: 5 P.M.
13.	Polling if required	Date: 26.12.2014 Time: 8 A.M. to 5 P.M.
14.	Counting and Declaration of Results	Date: 27.12.2014 Time: 10 A.M.
15.	Issue of notice for Election of Office Bearers	27.12.2014
16.	Election of President/ Vice – President	Date: 31.12.2014 Time: 10 A.M.

(sd/-)
Commissioner

List of Newly Registered 61 MPCS in which elections are to be conducted

SI. No.	Registration No.		Name of The Districts and Societies					
1.Kancheepuram District								
1	MD	1498	Madayathur Magalir					
2	MD	1499	Pazhur					
3	MD	1500	Ariyapakkam Magalir					
4	MD	1501	Sethapuram Magalir					
	<u> </u>	1	2.Cuddalore District					
5	TND	1828	Movur					
6	TND	1829	NanjaMahathuvazhkai					
7	TND	1830	Madhurandhaga Nallur					
			3.Villupuram District					
8	TND	695	Kongarayanur(w)					
9	TND	696	Manalur(w)					
10	TND	697	Parinthal(w)					
11	TND	698	Karadipakkam (w)					
12	TND	699	Neganoor(w)					
40	DDD	4007	4.Krishnagiri District					
13 14	DPD DPD	1037 1038	A. Nagamangalam					
15	DPD	1036	Emmakkalnatham Magalir Surulihalli Magalir					
16	DPD	1040	Gollappalli Magalir					
17	DPD	1041	Nadarkottai Magalir					
18	DPD	1042	Salinayanappalli Magalir					
	5. Thanjavur District							
19	TJR	851	TJR 851 Mavuthiruppu					
20	TJR	852	TJR 852 Thekkur					
		1	6. Thiruvarur District					
21	TVR (D)	335	Naarsingampettai					
	, ,	•	7. Nagapatinam District					
	TVR							
22	(D)	334	Nallavinayagapuram					
		0465	8.Pudukottai District					
23	TRD	2100	Kilapulavankaddu					
24	TRD	2101	Mukkumpatti					
25	TRD	2102	Sadiyampatti Kelakalam					
26	TRD	2103	Vellakudi					
27	TRD	2104	Thenthiraiyanpatti					
28	TRD	2105	Sivagamipuram					

- 00	TDD	0400	71				
29	TRD TRD	2106 2107	Themmavur vadakku				
30	TRD	2107	Ariyanipatti				
31		-	Kadavarayanpatti				
32	TRD	2109	Kuppaianpatti				
33	TRD	2110	Unchineepatti				
34	TRD	2111	B.Mathur				
35	TRD	2112	M.Kammakadu				
36	TRD	2113	Vallavampatti				
37	TRD	2114	Mattiyanpatti				
38	TRD	2115	Kandiyanpatti				
39	TRD	2116	Malaiyakovil				
40	TRD	2117	Cholakampatti West				
41	TRD	2118	Pallavarayanpatti				
42	TRD	2119	Karaiyur East				
43	TRD	2120	Andakulam				
			9. Ariyalur District				
44	ARD	140	PARUKKAL				
45	ARD	141	MAZHAVARAYANALLUR(W)				
			10.Dindigul District				
46	D.D	478	Vellapommanpatty				
			11.Madurai District				
47	M.S	2238	K.Meenakshipatti				
48	M.S	2239	Paraipatti				
49	M.S	1426	Muthuramalingapuram				
50	M.S	1415	Kannnanoor				
51	M.S	2147	Katchaikatti				
52	M.S	1674	Thangalacheri				
53	M.S	2240	Koolipatti (W)				
JJ	101.0	<u> </u>	12. Theni District				
EA	TID	250	Melachokanathapuram South				
54 55	TID	358	Thevaram North				
55	TID	359					
			13. Sivagangai District VADUGAPATTY				
56	MMR	991					
	14. Virudhunagar District						
57	VRD	1707	M.Ramachandrapuram				
15. Thoothukudi District							
58	TYD	1603	Naalayramadayarkulam				

59	TYD	1604	Izhayaranantal
60	TYD	1605	Ariyanayagipuram
61	TYD	1606	K.Kumarapuram- Anaithu magalir