

## <u>Tamil Nadu State Co-operative Societies Election Commission</u> <u>No.273, Annasalai, Teynampet, Chennai – 18.</u>

## Thiru.M.R. Mohan, I.A.S., (Retd.) Commissioner.

R.C.No.152/2015/CE.1 Dated: 12 . 06.2015 Communication of Election Programme under sub-rule (5) of Rule 52 of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Rules, 1988.

The Tamil Nadu State Co-operative Societies Election Commission, constituted under section 33-A of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Act, 1983, hereby communicates the Election Programme as in **Annexure–I** as drawn by the Election Commission under sub-rule(5) of Rule 52 of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Rules, 1988, for the conduct of Election to the Casual Vacancies in the office of the members of the boards / office bearers of the Cooperative Societies as mentioned in **Annexure–II**.

The District Election Officers are directed:

1) To fix the place for filing of nomination, conducting of poll and counting of votes

as

required and mention the same under the respective columns in the Election Notice.

2) To issue Election Notice as required under sub-rule 6(a) of Rule 52 of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies Rules, 1988, to appoint Electoral Officers under Rule 52(1) (c), Election Officers under Rule 52(3) (a) for the Conduct of Election of Members of the Board as per Rule 52, to appoint Election Officers under Rule 53(1) (a) for the Conduct of Election of Office Bearers of the Boards of the Co-operative Societies as per Rule 53 of the Tamil Nadu Co-operative Societies rules, 1988, and as per the directions, instructions and guidelines issued by the Commission from time to time, and

3) To direct the Election Officers to send the reports required statutorily to the Election Commission immediately on the completion of each process of Election.

(sd./) Commissioner.

То

- 1. The State Election Officers Concerned
- 2. The District Election Officers Concerned
- 3. The Societies Concerned- through the District Election Officer
  - for information and necessary action

Copy to

- 1. The Chief Secretary to Government, Fort Saint George, Chennai-09.
- The Principal Secretary to Government, Co-operation, Food and Consumer Protection Department, Fort Saint George, Chennai-09.
- 3.The Secretary to Government, Animal Husbandry, Dairy Development and Fisheries Department, Fort Saint George, Chennai-09.
- 4. The Principal Secretary to Government, Handlooms, Handicrafts, Textiles and Khadi Department, Fort Saint George, Chennai-09.
- 5. The Principal Secretary to Government, Industries Department, Fort Saint George, Chennai-09.
- 6.The Secretary to Government, Social Welfare and Nutritious Meal Programme Department, Fort Saint George, Chennai-09.
- 7.The Director General of Police, Chennai–04.
- 8. The District Collectors Concerned
- 9. The Superintendent of Police Concerned
- 10.All Election Observers .

## TAMIL NADU STATE CO-OPERATIVE SOCIETIES ELECTION COMMISSION, CHENNAI-18.

Annexure - I

(R.C. 152/2015/CE.1)

## Election Programme for Conduct of Election to Co-operative Societies to fill up Casual Vacancies in Board of Directors and Office Bearers

	_	Date
SI. No.	Programme	
1.	Publication of Election Notice by the District Election Officer	02.07.2015
2.	Publication of Members list and Furnishing of members list by the societies to the Electoral Officer.	09.07.2015
3.	Publication of voters list by Electoral Officer	14.07.2015
4.	Publication of voters list by Electoral officer in case the list of members are not furnished by the society and he himself prepare the voters list	14.07.2015
5.	Filing Claims or objections to the Voters List	16.07.2015
6.	Decision of the Electoral officer on claims made or objections raised.	17.07.2015
7.	Publication of final voters list by the Electoral Officer	20.07.2015
8.	Filing of Nomination	Date 22.07.2015 Time : 10 A.M. to 4 P.M.
9.	Scrutiny of Nominations	Date :22.07.2015 Time : 4 P.M. to 5.30 P.M.
10.	Publication of list of valid Nominations	Date :22.07.2015 Time : 6 P.M.
11.	Withdrawal of Nomination	Date 23.07.2015 Time : 10 A.M. to 4 P.M.
12.	Publication of final list of contesting candidates	Date :23.07.2015 Time : 5 P.M.
13.	Polling if required	Date:27.07.2015 Time : 8 A.M. to 5 P.M.
14.	Counting and Declaration of Results	Date 28.07.2015 Time : 10 A.M.
15.	Issue of notice for Election of Office Bearers	Date :28.07.2015
16.	Election of President/ Vice – President	Date : 1.08.2015 Time : 10 A.M.

(sd./) Commissioner